The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cpanel has been updating for an hour and is still not finished

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by BianchiDude, Aug 25, 2005.

  1. BianchiDude

    BianchiDude Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cpanel has been updating for an hour and is still not finished
    All I see is a bunch of .'s

    What I do ps I get:
    31216 pts/0 S 0:00 cPanel Update (upcp) - Master
    31218 ? S 0:00 cPanel Update (upcp) - Slave
    31338 ? S 0:00 cpsrvd - waiting for connections
    31613 ? S 0:00 sh imp
    31614 ? S 0:00 /bin/sh /usr/local/cpanel/bin/real-updatehorde
    31802 ? S 0:00 /bin/sh /usr/local/cpanel/bin/real-updatehorde
    31803 ? R 17:34 /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/bin/php /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/turba/scripts/upgrades/2004-10-26_c
    763 ? S 0:00 /bin/sh
    764 ? S 0:00 /usr/bin/perl
    774 ? S 0:00 /usr/bin/perl
    2174 ? S 0:00 /usr/bin/perl /usr/local/cpanel/bin/leechprotect
    2289 ? S 0:00 sh imp
    2290 ? S 0:00 /bin/sh /usr/local/cpanel/bin/real-updatehorde
    2493 ? S 0:00 /bin/sh /usr/local/cpanel/bin/real-updatehorde
    2494 ? R 13:42 /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/bin/php /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/turba/scripts/upgrades/2004-10-26_c

    Why isnt cpanel updating?
     
  2. Bruce

    Bruce Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2001
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Same problem here. After updating to C66 , when I try to create a new account, the screen just hangs up. Tried to upgrade to Edge, just sits there. Tried to down grade to Release, same thing. This is nuts !
     
  3. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider

    Appears that the horde upgrade is stalled.. Have you tried stracing it?

    If you submit a ticket and email me the login info I can try to look at it right now.
     
  4. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  5. Bruce

    Bruce Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2001
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Cpanel pages will not load anymore.
    Cannot update and cannot create accounts


    21221 (apachewrap) /usr/local/cpanel/bin/cpwra /usr/local/cpanel/base
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/apachewrap


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    21222 (apacheadmin) /usr/local/cpanel/bin/apach /usr/local/cpanel/base
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/apacheadmin - locking
    /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    23511 (whostmgr) /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/ /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/d
    /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/bin/whostmgr ./wwwacct


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    23513 (wwwacct) /usr/bin/perl /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/d
    /scripts/wwwacct - locking /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    24685 (checksuspendpa /usr/bin/perl /
    /usr/bin/perl /scripts/checksuspendpages


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    24686 (checksuspendpa /usr/bin/perl /
    /scripts/checksuspendpages - locking /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    25675 (checksuspendpa /usr/bin/perl /
    /scripts/checksuspendpages - locking /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf
     
    #5 Bruce, Aug 25, 2005
    Last edited: Aug 25, 2005
  6. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider

    Please open a ticket
     
  7. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    safeapacherestart was deadlocked


    killall -9 safeapacherestart

    resolved it.
     
  8. Bruce

    Bruce Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2001
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks Nick. Thats a new one for me.
    I will have to remember that one,
     
  9. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider

    It shouldn't ever happen.. code will be added in the next build to prevent this particular one.
     
  10. Bruce

    Bruce Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2001
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Looks like when you change an accounts IP, that is what is locking up cpanel
    Just did it again / killed the change IP process and killall -9 safeapacherestart , now back to normal.
    Add tried to up to 10.6.0 (build 85) - EDGE but stays at E80
     
    #10 Bruce, Aug 26, 2005
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2005
Loading...

Share This Page