Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

CPanel Has Disappeared - YourDomain.com

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by quortex, Jul 22, 2005.

  1. quortex

    quortex Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi all,

    Got a bit of an urgent problem here. Everything is functioning fine and WHM is fine but if I go into the /cpanel for each domain and login it goes to yourdomain.com. Every login just goes to yourdomain.com and obviously there are no settings there.

    If I login to CPanel through list accounts in WHM the drop down list to select account simply says "yourdomain.com"

    HELP - What is going on? How do I fix this?

    Kind Regards,
    Mark
     
  2. avijit

    avijit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2004
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    India
    I am facing same problem. Anybody , with a solution !

    Regards,

    Avijit
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    India
    What I can suggest to these is

    /scripts/upcp --force

    if it didn't work out, please open a case with the cpanel
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. fastserversdrew

    fastserversdrew Registered
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    yourdomain.com fix

    Greetings,

    It appears that the following conditions must be met to repair the problem:

    1) /var/cpanel/users must be set to 711.
    2) each of the user files under /var/cpanel/users/ must be set to 640.
    3) each of the user files under /var/cpanel/users/ must be chown'd to cpanel.<user> where <user> is the username on the account in question.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. WebScHoLaR

    WebScHoLaR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Check /var/cpanel/users/username files and make sure that the entry DNS=domain.com is present in every user file.

    NOTE: Replace username with the actual username and the domain name with the actual domain name of that user.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice