The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel Hostname Doesn't Open

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by zalocus, Apr 30, 2017.

Tags:
  1. zalocus

    zalocus Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Austria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hello i have a WHM/Cpanel installation and everything works fine when i login with my IP adress:2087 but i am using WHMCS and when i add a cpanel server to a client it redirects me to my hostname https://shv1.example.com:2087/ This is OK for me i want to open the Clients Cpanel with the hostnames but my problem is this dont work i get an "DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN" ERROR

    So i ad in WHM A entry yesterday for my Hostname but again it will not open, so my problem is with IP it works with https://shv1.example.com:2087/ not!

    Can anyone Help me here?

    greets
     
    #1 zalocus, Apr 30, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 30, 2017
  2. Eminds

    Eminds Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,398
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    You said that you are using https://shv1.example.com:2087/, so can you try pinging this particular FQDN and see if it is resolving to the correct IP that you have set A record for. If the A record is not propagated, you will not be able to use it with this FQDN..
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    36,995
    Likes Received:
    1,275
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Have you created a cPanel account for "example.com" on the cPanel server? If not, you'd need to ensure "example.com" uses name servers associated with the cPanel server, and a DNS zone for it exists on the system. Otherwise, if the DNS for this domain name is handled on a remote name server, you'd have to manually add the "A" record for the server's hostname on the remote name server.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page