The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel::Hulkd:ERRLOG

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by fairlylarge, Aug 17, 2007.

  1. fairlylarge

    fairlylarge Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I get the following message when I upcp:

    Name "Cpanel::Hulkd::ERRLOG" used only once: possible typo at /usr/local/cpanel/cphulkd.pl line 86.

    Is it anything to be worried about?
     
  2. fairlylarge

    fairlylarge Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Bumping for answers! :)
     
  3. ToddShipway

    ToddShipway Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    What version of cPanel are you using and on what os?
     
  4. tweakservers

    tweakservers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    try this and see

    /scripts/checkperlmodules
    /scripts/upcp --force
     
  5. fairlylarge

    fairlylarge Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Sorry, just got back from holiday.

    The version of cPanel I'm currently using is:
    WHM 11.2.0 cPanel 11.10.0-C16448
    CENTOS Enterprise 5 x86_64 - WHM X v3.1.0
     
  6. fairlylarge

    fairlylarge Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok, I ran those two commands but I'm still getting the same error.

    Hope it's not serious :confused:
     
  7. ToddShipway

    ToddShipway Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Are you using perl 5.8.8?

    Not sure whats causing this because the current cphulkd.pl doesn't have 86 lines in it.

    If you would like, submit a ticket to cPanel support and I'll take a look to see if I can find out whats causing the error.
     
  8. fairlylarge

    fairlylarge Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes, I am using Perl 5.8.8.

    Support ticket submitted.
     
Loading...

Share This Page