Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cpanel icons error after site migration

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by paul_edit, Jun 24, 2009.

  1. paul_edit

    paul_edit Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hello, i need your help

    after a manual site migration procedure to my new vps (cpanel -> cpanel), 3 new application "icons" has appeared on my cpanel interface
    (rvskin, rvsitebuilder, fantastico).

    The new server doesn't include the above applications but the cpanel link is still there.

    when i click on any of the above applications i am getting the following error :

    ex. "The server was not able to find the document (./frontend/x3/rvskin/xtheme.html) you requested..."

    how can i delete the above links - "icons" from the cpanel interface to get rid of this message?

    Thanks
     
  2. PlatinumServerM

    PlatinumServerM Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Try removing the files within ~/.cpanel/caches/featurelists (where ~ represents that user's home directory).
     
  4. paul_edit

    paul_edit Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I've tried to reset by WHM and remove the file caches but no lack!!

    This happens only to X3 interface (same to previous server).
    When i change the interface to X the icons are dissapearing automatically.

    I consider if the error is somewhere in the user's home folder or in a cpanel root config file!

    i do not have a knowledge in cpanel configuration.

    Please any other solutions are welcome.
     
  5. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Try running the following as root via SSH:

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/rebuild_sprites
     
  6. paul_edit

    paul_edit Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    nope! the problem exist....

    i'll try search deeper or probably i'll move to X interface.

    Thanks for the assist
     
  7. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Feel welcome to let our technical analysts assist you with this analysis: http://tickets.cPanel.net/submit
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice