The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel Installation Error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by alirazakhalid1986, Jun 11, 2017.

  1. alirazakhalid1986

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Pakistan
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hello All,

    I am trying to installing cpanel but when installation start i am getting IPv6 Error and i don't want to use IPv6 as i have only IPv4. How can i resolve this issue ? Below you will find the error.
    Code:
    The installer was unable to verify that your kernel supports IPv6.
    The message received when trying to create an IPv6 socket was the following:
    Could not create a PF_INET6 socket: Address family not supported by protocol
    
    
    Please ensure that the ipv6 module is enabled and loaded in your kernel.
    
    If you have the ipv6 module in your kernel, please check that you don't
    have ipv6.disable=1 on your kernel command line or 'options ipv6 disable=1'
    in /etc/modprobe.d/*.  Fix the issue, rebuild the initramfs, and reboot.
    
    The following files, if any are listed, may be the source of the problem:
    
    
    If you are trying to install over an existing cPanel installation, please
    stop cpsrvd or any other services on port 2087 first.
    
    You can use --force to override this message, provided you are attempting to
    install cPanel & WHM 64 or older.  However, this is an unsupported
    configuration.
    
    
    - ssystem [EXIT_CODE] '/usr/bin/rdate' exited with 1 (ignored)
    
    Let me know

    Is there anyone here to answer me ?
     
    #1 alirazakhalid1986, Jun 11, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 12, 2017
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,620
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Did you just update your kernel?
     
  3. alirazakhalid1986

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Pakistan
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    No i didn't update the kernel. I did try to many time like and i made fresh VPS server then i try to install fresh installation still getting same error. how can i resolve this issue ?
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,620
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What does this mean exactly?
     
  5. alirazakhalid1986

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Pakistan
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I mean to say that I did try to install cpanel to many time with fresh installation on newly created VPS server still getting same error also i try to install the cpanel with kernel update also without update. You get my point now ?
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,620
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Yes I think so. Somethings up with the server you're using it seems.

    Have you contacted your Hosting Provider about this yet?
     
  7. alirazakhalid1986

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Pakistan
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Yeah i did they are saying that everything is fine at our end no issue with that. How can i skip this option ?
     
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,620
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I'm not sure you can. Please feel free to open a ticket about this directly to cPanel if you like. They might have a suggestion for you.
     
  9. alirazakhalid1986

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Pakistan
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    How do i have to open the ticket as i didn't buy license so far unless or until issue will resolve. I am trying to load IPv6 module in kernel but i don't know how can i. Does anyone here to know how to resolve this issue.

    IPv6 Module ERROR FATAL ERROR showing IPv6 module is not loaded in kernel. How can i??
     
    #9 alirazakhalid1986, Jun 22, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 22, 2017
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,094
    Likes Received:
    1,288
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You'd need to consult with your VPS hosting provider, as that's a module they need to enable from the VPS hardware node if the virtualization software they are using supports it.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page