The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel is not displaying the same version of php as the server has.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by BianchiDude, Apr 10, 2006.

  1. BianchiDude

    BianchiDude Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Cpanel is not displaying the same version of php as the server has.

    Cpanel shows:
    PHP version 4.4.1
    MySQL version 4.1.18-standard
    cPanel Build 10.8.2-EDGE 14
    Theme cPanel X v2.5.0

    The servers says:
    root@server101 [~]# php -v
    PHP 5.0.5 (cli) (built: Mar 12 2006 13:23:22)

    Why is cpanel not displaying it correctly?
     
  2. mctDarren

    mctDarren Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you manually install/compile php 5? If so it might not be loading into the webserver properly. Check to see that it's (assuming Apache, check httpd.conf) configured to load the right version and restart it.
     
  3. BianchiDude

    BianchiDude Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    php info shows the right version, 5.0.5 Its only wrong in cpanel.
     
  4. BianchiDude

    BianchiDude Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I used Easy Apache
     
  5. BianchiDude

    BianchiDude Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Where does cpanel read the version from?
     
  6. logix1000

    logix1000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    What version does phpinfo shows you ?
     
  7. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Try:

    /usr/bin/php -v

    and:

    /usr/local/bin/php -v

    One should be CLI the other CGI but should be the same version. If they're not the same version then your easyapache failed and you didn't spot it.
     
  8. BianchiDude

    BianchiDude Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I check its the same. What else could it be?

    root@server1 [~]# /usr/bin/php -v
    PHP 5.0.5 (cgi) (built: Mar 12 2006 13:25:53)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2004 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v2.0.5, Copyright (c) 1998-2004 Zend Technologies
    with Zend Extension Manager v1.0.9, Copyright (c) 2003-2006, by Zend Technologies
    with Zend Optimizer v2.6.2, Copyright (c) 1998-2006, by Zend Technologies
    root@server1 [~]# /usr/local/bin/php -v
    PHP 5.0.5 (cli) (built: Mar 12 2006 13:23:22)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2004 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v2.0.5, Copyright (c) 1998-2004 Zend Technologies
    with Zend Extension Manager v1.0.9, Copyright (c) 2003-2006, by Zend Technologies
    with Zend Optimizer v2.6.2, Copyright (c) 1998-2006, by Zend Technologies
     
Loading...

Share This Page