The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel is showing unorganized

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mher, Jun 19, 2004.

  1. mher

    mher Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    When i try loging to Cpanel using this link:
    www.mydomain.com:2082 I get a page saying the document has moved here,when i click on it i get forwarded to the control panel but in a very unorganized manner.

    when i login using the ip address like: http://myipnumber:2082 everything is good

    how can i fix this


    [​IMG]



    [​IMG]
     
  2. MillerOutdoors

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    It looks to me as though the other address isn't 'jiving' with the stylesheet. Wrong path, probably.
     
  3. mher

    mher Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    yeah, like the style.css is missing or something. but how to fix this.
     
  4. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Change it to x theme and see if that makes a difference.
     
  5. mher

    mher Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    cool, that fixed it !!! thanks a lot
    but now fantastico doesn't want to work!!!

    what should i do to fix the x2 theme?
     
  6. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    The x2 theme only consists of 3 files with everything else just linked to the x theme.

    I have a feeling you need to update cpanel. There have been a lot of changes recently.

    It can be updated in shell with these commands:

    /scripts/updatenow
    /scripts/upcp
    service cpanel stop; service cpanel start
     
Loading...

Share This Page