The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel Load Balancing Fail Over Questions

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by gugansankar, Sep 9, 2015.

  1. gugansankar

    gugansankar Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  2. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, you would need a cPanel license per server. Are you trying to provide HA for a single site, or all sites? Is the web service (Apache) what you are focused on?

    Edit: change license statement to be per server.
     
  3. gugansankar

    gugansankar Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Thanks for your reply.

    I'm planning to setup DR for my cPanel Server. Means, If primary cPanel goes down [Hardware failure, Network Outage], I have to bring back everything via Backup [ Full cPanel Backup] . Currently, I have 10 sites running on single cPanel server. So I have to setup DR for this.

    Please confirm, Do I need to purchase license for Backup Server also ?.

    Also one more question,
    For example, If I have a server with 2 IP address [ one Real IP and one Virtual IP ]. Is there any possibility to bind/install cPanel license on Virtual IP ?. For this case, I can easily swap the Virtual IP between two servers during Failure [ Hardware/Network] case of primary server. Is it possible ? .
     
  4. gugansankar

    gugansankar Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    I suggest directing all license related questions to our customer service team at cs[@]cpanel.net.

    The IP address used for the license needs to be the IP address the server makes outgoing connections from.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page