The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel Loading Problem - First Time Happened

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by gulshan2009, Mar 14, 2010.

  1. gulshan2009

    gulshan2009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello every one,

    This is first time i am facing this problem. I have been using Cpanel from last 8 Months and i am on Same Host, Same Server, I did not installed anything on My server which caused this.

    Okay So the Problem is :

    when i access WHM and Cpanel via https eg:

    WHM : https://125.255.155.464:2087/

    Cpanel : https://host.mysite.com:2083/

    There is loading issue:
    In Cpanel, just left side bar is loaded, and nothing else loads on right side, no icons, no links nothing, browsers loading bar never reach to end and it stalls.

    While WHM, i can login, i can see all icons there but when i click on some function, it wont work,
    for eg: WHM > ServerStatus > Apache Status That page wont load, and similarly Nothing else will Load....


    But When i Try to access WHM / Cpanel via this :

    WHM : http://125.255.155.464:2086/

    Cpanel : http://mysite.com:2082

    they worked..Everything Works Fine, No Error, Fast and Quick...


    So what is exactly wrong with First Login URL's i have always used those Secure Logins...... While Second ones are unsecure?

    I am using Firefox, i tried in Chrome, Internet Explorer, And I Tried Clearing Cache of all browsers aswell, nothing helped.. My sites are working fine, FTP, MySQL too runs fine....

    (IP's and domain name i have provided are not real, they are just example used to explain)

    please help me

    thanks
     
  2. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The very first thing I would do there is login to WHM from the non-SSL 2086 port and then go to the option labeled "Manage Service SSL Certificates" and see if any of your certificates are expired.
     
  3. gulshan2009

    gulshan2009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    well mate,

    There are no ssl hosts setup!

    i get this message "Currently there is no ssl certificate shown. If you wish to set a shared ssl certificate, You can select one below."
     
  4. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sounds very much like you went into "Manage SSL Hosts" instead of "Manage Service SSL Certificates" which is entirely different.
     
  5. gulshan2009

    gulshan2009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    well mate,

    i see there some certificates,

    Exim (SMTP) Server
    Courier (POP3) Mail Server
    cPanel/WHM/Webmail Service
    Courier (IMAP) Mail Server
    Ftp Server

    each of them got these dates:
    Not Before: Jul 7 18:07:03 2009 GMT
    Not After: Jul 7 18:07:03 2010 GMT

    how to renew them? or clear old and make new?

    thanks...
     
  6. gulshan2009

    gulshan2009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ???? any one ??????
     
  7. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    To renew you will have to contact your SSL provider from where you have purchased the SSL certificate.
     
  8. gulshan2009

    gulshan2009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    man i did not purchased any SSL! so what i have to renew?

    Like I Said

    when i access WHM and Cpanel via https eg:

    WHM : https://125.255.155.464:2087/

    Cpanel : https://host.mysite.com:2083/

    There is loading issue:
    In Cpanel, just left side bar is loaded, and nothing else loads on right side, no icons, no links nothing, browsers loading bar never reach to end and it stalls.

    While WHM, i can login, i can see all icons there but when i click on some function, it wont work,
    for eg: WHM > ServerStatus > Apache Status That page wont load, and similarly Nothing else will Load....


    But When i Try to access WHM / Cpanel via this :

    WHM : http://125.255.155.464:2086/

    Cpanel : http://mysite.com:2082

    they worked..Everything Works Fine, No Error, Fast and Quick...


    So what is exactly wrong with First Login URL's i have always used those Secure Logins...... While Second ones are unsecure?

    I am using Firefox, i tried in Chrome, Internet Explorer, And I Tried Clearing Cache of all browsers aswell, nothing helped.. My sites are working fine, FTP, MySQL too runs fine....

    (IP's and domain name i have provided are not real, they are just example used to explain)
     
  9. gulshan2009

    gulshan2009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Cpanel Don, Please help me...

    thankx
     
  10. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    I recommend escalating the issue by submitting a support request so that we may inspect the system configuration and closely examine the circumstances directly on the affected server. Via direct access we can better assist to determine what the problem may be and how to proceed from there. Once a solution is determined you are welcome to then share it via the forums.

    When available, please let me know the ticket ID number (e.g., via a PM) upon submitting the support request so that I may follow-up internally. For reference, the links in my forums signature may be used to initiate a ticket submission (e.g., Support Options).
     
  11. gulshan2009

    gulshan2009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hmm..

    dunno what was happened, its fine now.....

    God damn, i did nothing. It happened itself and now gone itself...
    it happened for 1 day,

    and yeah i changed browsers, not 1 or 2, i tried in 3 different browsers. I even tried from different PC.

    but now its fine what ever was problem...

    may be it was due to some Cpanel / WHM Update?
    btw i had set updates to automatically (CURRENT), so may be by some update? but i am not sure...

    thanks every one.....
     
  12. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got pulled away on client issues and related the past day or two and have not had much time to reply back but I am a little bit puzzled because the button to re-issue your service certificates should have been right there on the screen that you were looking at earlier.
     
  13. gulshan2009

    gulshan2009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Mate,

    Certificates are going to expire in JULY 2010, do they require any Re-Issue?
     
Loading...

Share This Page