The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel loading problem.

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by Xpandemic, May 22, 2009.

  1. Xpandemic

    Xpandemic Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey guys I've barely got my new website today, I was using cPanel for a while and wanted to setup a new MySql database, after I created the new database cPanel just takes forever to load. Can you guys help me fix this? Thanks in advance :)
     
  2. chinmay

    chinmay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    localhost
    Hi there,

    I would suggest you to contact your hosting provider to check if there are any issues with the cPanel on the server your account is hosted. Also, you can give it a try accessing the cPanel with URL http://server_ip:2082

    Note :: Replace server_ip with actual server IP :)
     
  3. Xpandemic

    Xpandemic Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yeah I already contacted them about it, it will be a while until they reply though. I tried the http://server_ip:2082 but I didn't work.
     
  4. chinmay

    chinmay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    localhost
    Well, in this case you will need to wait for a reply... Did you actually replaced the server IP with server_ip while accessing the URL http://server_ip:2082 ?
     
  5. Xpandemic

    Xpandemic Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yes i did, in fact theres different links that take me to the cPanel and they all take forever.
     
  6. chinmay

    chinmay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    localhost
    umm... If you are not even able to access the domain OR cPanel URL... It might be that your Ip is blocked in the server firewall... If you have a dynamic Ip (which changes after the reboot), try rebooting the local machine.

    OR wait for the hosting provider's reply. :(
     
  7. Xpandemic

    Xpandemic Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok, Thanks for helping :)
     
  8. chinmay

    chinmay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    localhost
    You are welcome. Good luck
     
  9. Xpandemic

    Xpandemic Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    They fixed the problem :)
     
  10. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Can you share how they have fixed your issue?
     
  11. ewebfocus_deb

    ewebfocus_deb Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Nebraska & Florida
    Desperately need help.

    2 of my customers cannot load their websites or access webmail.:eek:
    I have worked physically with one by adding it to the IE "safe sites". They utilize COX for their business
    office ip where they need to retrieve stats and email.
    To no avail. Still not working.
    After reviewing many other posts, I believe it might be their firewalls.:confused:
    I have accessed both sites from 3 different ip addresses and my computers.
    I have other clients that have 0 problems.
    Would love some direction.:)
     
    #11 ewebfocus_deb, Jun 10, 2009
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2009
  12. mattdmin

    mattdmin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Firewall issue

    I'd say this is a Firewall issue, I've had the same problem MANY times.
     
Loading...

Share This Page