The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel localization problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kabko, Dec 4, 2012.

  1. kabko

    kabko Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    I have a reseller account with one webhosting company. I have used a third party CZECH language locale, but it started to show errors while working with MYSQL part of the Cpanel.
    I have contacted my customer support, and this is what they said :

    ---------
    Here is the latest answer which we received from cPanel support team:

    This is a known issue with perl. I first saw this problem 1 week ago
    when another customer was using a 3rd party Italian language. The
    problem occurred when using MySQL options in cPanel, and the error
    was exactly the same. I can reproduce the problem on your server
    in the same way.

    The problem is being worked under internal case ID # 62119. Our
    developers have tracked this down to a problem in perl itself. They
    are currently working on a fix for this problem. There is no estimate
    for when this will be fixed.
    ----------

    My question is : where or how can I find out whats the current situation with this case? Was it fixed, or not?

    Thank you.

    (Im new here, this is my first post, i hope im in good category with this question...) :)
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,472
    Likes Received:
    200
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Greetings, that case is still open, no new updates to report to you at his time.
     
  3. kabko

    kabko Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Any update on this case please?
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,472
    Likes Received:
    200
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I don't have any new information on this for you, other than to say this is still very much active and being worked on. The last update to the internal case was yesterday.
     
  5. kabko

    kabko Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    I was wondering if there are any news on this internal case ID 62119 ?

    I had a fresh VPS. Because my language is not available officially, nor I have any 3rd party locale for this language (Slovakian), I started to do the translation on my own. I created a copy from english locale, and then using the "Locale Editor - Live Mode" in WHM I started the translation. After about 3 days when I finally got to MYSQL section, I clicked on MYSQL DATABASES and BANGGG!
    Internal Server Error 500
    No response from subprocess ( (cpanel)) with exit signal: 0

    I was veeeery close to having a heart attack...

    Anyway...just wanted to say, this is definitely something to do with the locale, however I dont understand why it gives the error on the section which has not been translated yet? The MYSQL section is still in english, I was only going to translate that part.

    Please let me know if there is anything new...
    Thanks.
     
  6. truonghnv

    truonghnv Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    This problem I've ever encountered I edit haphazard up, following by new experts
     
  7. kabko

    kabko Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    HAHAAAAAAAAAAAAA! :cool:
    I found the solution! For some reason this happens only with locale created as i_xxxxx - as a non-standard locale.
    I have created a copy of english language as sk.xml (slovak), downloaded it to my PC. Then I opened both files i_slovak.xml (the translated file that was giving me error when clicking on MYSQL databases) and also sk.xml (the new copy of english locale-not translated). Then i copied over the content from from i_slovak.xml to sk.xml and changed all "i_slovak" words to "sk" in the copied content. Saved the sk.xml file to my PC and uploaded the file to my server which did overwrite the before created english copy (sk.xml). And guess what?! NO MORE ERROR 500 !!

    Am I good or what ?!! lol

    Anyway, at least we know this problem is ONLY with the i_ (non-standard) created locales. Hope this helps somehow to CPANEL SUPPORT TEAM to solve the error 500 problem. :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page