The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cpanel login internal error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by donbonner, Jun 7, 2004.

  1. donbonner

    donbonner Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  2. btrieve

    btrieve Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2002
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    The redirect cgi's in /usr/local/cpanel/base are erroring out with premature end of script headers for us on all servers.
     
  3. cPanelKyle

    cPanelKyle Technicial Analyst III/Migrations Specialist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2003
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  4. bmxcinci

    bmxcinci Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2002
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    That did it for me.

    Thanks.
     
  5. luis

    luis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2001
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    disabling suexec did it for me too... but... what about suexec now?
     
  6. RobertOnTheAir

    RobertOnTheAir Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2003
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    There is a note in Edge 10 that /cpanel/, /whm/, and /webmail/ should be working now. :)
     
  7. mrhost

    mrhost Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    sorry for the newb question...Edge 10?

    Steve
     
  8. WCW Fan

    WCW Fan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2003
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Just Confirmed it's not fixed in Current 12 for some reason :?
     
  9. RobertOnTheAir

    RobertOnTheAir Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2003
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    It will not be fixed in Current or Release for the next couple of days I think. The note says June 8th I believe.

    It might be helpful to rebuild Apache (to fix the mod_php issue) and THEN update to the latest edge.

    That's worked for me.

     
  10. RobertOnTheAir

    RobertOnTheAir Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2003
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    CPanel releases multiple "versions" of it's software. There are the "Release", "Current", and "Edge" versions. You can read more about them by clicking on "Update Config" under the Server Setup portion of your WHM. You can select the "Edge" release to get the just-released updates that should fix this. But remember... rebuild Apache first before you do this. You have to rebuild Apache FIRST, and THEN upgrade CPanel itself.

    Hope that helps!
     
  11. WCW Fan

    WCW Fan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2003
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Yeah I rebuilt apache did all that, no security warnings, it's just the /cpanel /webmail and /whm don't work oh well I'll just wait for the newest current or release for tomarrow


     
  12. iko

    iko Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I am waiting for a STABLE version with fixed /cpanel /whm /webmail. Does anybody have an idea when a new STABLE version of cPanel will be available ?
     
  13. quadrahost

    quadrahost Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2003
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    same issues...same response....waiting
     
  14. eth00

    eth00 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2003
    Messages:
    723
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NC
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Run /scripts/easyapache again then upgrade to edge or current and it should work fine. Cpanel staff have said that a stable/release will be out later today though no time was given. If you wait those releases should fix the problem. If you don't want to wait edge will.
     
  15. mrhost

    mrhost Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ah, okay...just wasn't familiar with that term: Edge. Oh, and thanks for the info on this particular issue. Disabling suexec as a temporary measure worked well enough to get us through the night.

    Thanks,
    Steve
     
  16. wizade

    wizade Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Same here on all servers. : (
     
  17. certify

    certify Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    How do I disable suexec without accessing WHM?

    Cause I can't access it now as it's giving me "Internal Server Error".
     
  18. s55

    s55 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    In "SERVER SETUP" menu is one of the last saying "ENABLE/DISABLE SUEXEC".

    Click on it and then follow the instructions.
     
  19. certify

    certify Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I know but I can't even access WHM or Cpanel now due to "Internal Server Error" message that pops up everytime I tried to access it. :(
     
  20. certify

    certify Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks I just fixed it.
     
Loading...

Share This Page