The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cpanel login through my website

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by xman888, Jun 9, 2016.

  1. xman888

    xman888 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,

    I allow my clients to login to their cpanel account through my website - example.com.au with their domain name, username and password.

    The issue that I have, is that they need to do it twice - see: - Removed -

    MY developer said:

    "Unfortunately for the cpanel login it will always fail as the form needs a security token which I cannot recreate. It is a security feature with cpanel that you need to login directly from the login form."

    --> Is there a work around or another solution for this, so that they only need to enter their details once?

    Kind regards,
    Anthony
     
    #1 xman888, Jun 9, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 9, 2016
  2. Jcats

    Jcats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Anthony,

    Can you show the code of the script you are using for the login form. There are a few methods so its hard to say what the issue is.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page