The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel looks stupid when I log in

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by groovygrovesy, Mar 27, 2012.

  1. groovygrovesy

    groovygrovesy Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi,

    I am fairly new to cpanel but have been getting by for a couple of months. Just recently though whenever I log in via domain-name/cpanel I get a verry funny looking interface and whatever I click on kicks me straight back out to the login screen.

    It kinda looks like the Css file is missing, see below.

    Capture.JPG

    If I log in via ip-address/cpanel however it works fine.

    Now I am certain this is not an issue with cPanel as I have 3 different cPanel accounts from 3 different hosting providers and this happens on all of them with Firefox, Internet Explorer and Chrome.

    My question is, does anybody know of any software running on my pc which could make this happen?

    It used to work fine but I am not sure if anything has change on my PC so I don't know where to start.

    Regards

    Adam
     
  2. PlotHost

    PlotHost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    US
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Funny ... try to clear the browser cache.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,811
    Likes Received:
    669
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You may want to ensure your browser cache is not partly removed, or there are no applications preventing certain browser cache storage on your computer.

    Thank you.
     
  4. groovygrovesy

    groovygrovesy Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Thanks for the replies.

    I can confirm that clearing the cache did not work. Also what's weird is I tried another cPanel account from a third Host and it worked yet the other 2 don't.

    Any ideas? Surely if it's software on my PC affecting it then it would affect all cPanel accounts?

    Cheers
     
  5. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do you have Firebug installed with Firefox on your computer? If so, check the page with Firebug to see if any errors are occurring in it. If you do not have Firebug, I'd suggest downloading the extension.

    You might also consider opening up a ticket with your hosting provider on one of the accounts to see if they might be able to help.
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,468
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What theme/style are you using in cPanel? Can you grab a small screenshot?
     
  7. groovygrovesy

    groovygrovesy Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi,

    As far as I know they all use the Root theme as I have not changed this.
     
  8. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What about Firebug and troubleshooting this further?
     
  9. groovygrovesy

    groovygrovesy Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Sorry, I forgot about that.

    I have Firebug installed but am not really sure what to do with it other than inspecting elements, what should I be looking for with it?

    Regards
     
  10. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    In Firebug, you should have a Console option that has "All" listed, which will check for errors, warnings, info and debug info. If you specifically have errors or warnings (also tab options to view), then please provide those errors or warnings.
     
  11. avinash.pudota

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You might be using any CDN like Cloudflare... if you are using cloudflare then login using the sub-domain "direct"
     
  12. CitizenK

    CitizenK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    On The Road
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sometime errors like this can be created if your domain name resolves to more than one IP address. You will want to ensure that your domain only resolves to a single IP address. Inside a ssh session you can check this with the following command, replacing domain.com with your actual domain.

    Code:
    # dig +short @4.2.2.2 domain.com
    
    If you have multiple ip addresses being returned for your domain, this will cause problems inside the cpanel interface. This can happen if you have ever set up a service like Cloudflare, or other services.
     
Loading...

Share This Page