Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cPanel Migration - Quota is set, but not will not configured

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by musti19, Jul 28, 2013.

  1. musti19

    musti19 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,
    im writing a migrationscript, where i set the quota
    in quota file:

    PHP:
    /quota
    with the content:
    PHP:
    200
    for 200MB,
    but if i execute /scripts/restorepkg the quota is then 0,unlimited.

    Where can be the problem?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,672
    Likes Received:
    1,788
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You may want to consider modifying the package of the account after it's restored in your custom script:

    Change Package API

    This will ensure the quota is assigned and preserved for the account.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. musti19

    musti19 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I dont/can't use a api.
    In which file is the quota information stored?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,672
    Likes Received:
    1,788
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The quota value should be defined in the packaged account. Thus, if it was set to unlimited on the server where it was packaged, it will use that value when it's restored by /scripts/restorepkg. Could you describe the migration script you are developing in a bit more detail? For instance, is there a specific reason why you prefer not to use the API provided by cPanel?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. musti19

    musti19 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I found the solution:
    The quota file should be in binary
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice