The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cpanel move issues

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by haze, Jan 17, 2003.

  1. haze

    haze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I am moving sites from cpanel server to cpanel server and im having issue. I have contacted cpanel support, but they basically told me im on my own here. Besides resorting to copying everything individually and carying that over ( I have 600 accounts total to move over ) any ideas how i might be able to trouble shoot this?

    Tried removing the cpmove files in /home

    I am getting a bunch of these errors:
    cp: cannot create regular file

    Timeouts:
    Creating Archive .......
    ...............
    Timeout ...

    And finally:
    Done
    Verifying tarball checksum.....Checksum Matches (Actual username is hatoya)!
    Tarball copy ok!
    Extracting tarball....Done
    Extracting Domain....Done
    Sorry, the copy failed. Unable to find the cpanel user file
    Account Restore Failed...

    Any ideas?
     
  2. MrHits

    MrHits Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2001
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    perhaps some of your files are too big, I too had to move several hundred accounts, this cut down quite a bit of file sizes from the user accounts:

    1) clear all webalizer cache files (very big)

    ls -al /home/|awk {'print $3'}|awk {'print &cat /dev/null&/home/& $1&/tmp/webalizer/dns_cache.db&'}|sh

    2) clear all analog cache files:
    ls -al /home/|awk {'print $3'}|awk {'print &cat /dev/null&/home/& $1&/tmp/analog/cache&'}|sh

    Maybe even search /usr/local/apache/domlogs

    and cat dev null into any very large log files.

    Also, I will check the cpu load on the server that you are both packaging and unpackaging on.

    I used the multiple account copy function and didnt have a problem.

    Sincerely

    Jeremy
     
  3. haze

    haze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Upon looking again at the matter, i think the users domlog file is to huge. I think I have a handle on it now.
     
  4. haze

    haze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Yep, was the domlog afterall. Its all good now :)
     
  5. stuartj

    stuartj Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    UK
    Helped alot then sorted the problem out i had.
     
Loading...

Share This Page