Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED cpanel.mydomain doesn't work

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by georget777, Mar 30, 2017.

  1. georget777

    georget777 Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Athens
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello everyone.

    i am setting up my VPS and i came across this problem.

    I can't access cpanel via cpanel.mydomain.com

    it loads fine via mydomain.com/cpanel but because i use cloudflare it loads broken.

    i have to access it from cpanel.mydomain in order for it to load correctly.

    How do i fix that? Doesn't cpanel create all the A records automatically?

    thank you
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Is this domain name assigned name servers that point to the cPanel server? If so, check the domain name's DNS zone via "WHM >> Edit DNS Zone" to confirm the "A" entry for "cpanel" exists. You can also verify the following options are enabled under the "Domains" tab in "WHM >> Tweak Settings":

    Proxy subdomains
    Proxy subdomain creation


    Thank you.
     
  3. georget777

    georget777 Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Athens
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello and thank you for your reply.

    Turns out proxy subdomains was set to "off"

    I get 2 issues now.

    1. When i visit cpanel.mydomain.com it redirects to ssl and get a security warning. I attached my redirection settings.
    2. I try to log in, i get a success message but after that it redirects to an error page.

    I appreciate your support. I 'm not experienced with cpanel.

    thanks again
     

    Attached Files:

  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    SSL support for proxy subdomains is offered as part of the AutoSSL feature in cPanel version 64 (currently available in the "Edge" and "Current" build tiers):

    Allow to make certificate for subdomains like cPanel.example.com and mail.Example.com

    Could you let us know what the error page looks like? Is there any output to /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log when this occurs?

    Thank you.
     
  5. georget777

    georget777 Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Athens
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello
    I attached the error page.
    I don't see something in the log file related.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You may want to try clearing your browser cache to see if the issue persists. If that doesn't help, feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  7. georget777

    georget777 Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Athens
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello again.

    Clearing the browser cache fixed the problem. I apologize for the trouble. I thought i had test it with a different browser.

    thank you for you support.
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm happy to see the issue is now fixed. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
Loading...

Share This Page