The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cpanel.net down?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cPanelNick, Jul 11, 2004.

  1. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider

    upcp was disabled last night. It is now enabled again since everything is back up to par.
     
  2. AlexSmithMCP

    AlexSmithMCP Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    is it me or is cpanel.net (and layer1. and layer2. also) down?

    correct me if im wrong - but i cant get the WHM news or do my daily ./upcp ..........
     
  3. mainarea

    mainarea Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    There have been a lot of problems after DedicatedNow's move. It would be extremely helpful if Nick or another staff member could post when everything is operational once again, so I don't have to worry about making a server that I'm working on completely FUBAR after I attempt to force an upcp.

    - Matt
     
  4. budway

    budway Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Cpanel was on of line to relocate servers to the new dc.
     
  5. koree

    koree Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Currently, I am still seeing this message displayed over and over again. Is there still a problem with Cpanel's servers?

    Waiting for rsync to finish....
    Waiting for rsync to finish....
    Waiting for rsync to finish....
    Waiting for rsync to finish....
    Waiting for rsync to finish....
    Waiting for rsync to finish....


    Thanks,

    Koree
     
  6. SeanLee

    SeanLee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2004
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Me, too. Even this morning still. I'm trying to install a new instance of cPanel and it would help to know when I'll be able to resume.
     
  7. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Make sure you are using the latest installer with the new ips.
     
  8. SeanLee

    SeanLee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2004
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I'm using whatever is in the "Downloads" section off of layer1. It tells me:

    I started last night and when I came in this morning I was still getting "waiting for rsync to finish"

    I am behind a company firewall, but I have my proxy settings correct. Perhaps I am missing something?
     
Loading...

Share This Page