The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cpanel - newbie on test license

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Snarf, Apr 2, 2002.

  1. Snarf

    Snarf Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2002
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi all,

    I have gotten CPanel to work correctly (on a test license) only one problem I have my server acting as internet gateway as well.

    When I access cpanel by the &ip address:2086& I can get it from within my network.

    When I try to access it from outside the network it won't come up.
    I don't have any idea ....has anyone seen this before or know how to fix it ?
    Thanks
     
  2. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The &outside& your network is probably a network in which the administrator doesn't let you connect to higher ports.

    You might want to get in touch with he or she and ask if you can connect to tcp services above 1024..... you need 2080 through 2099 open to use most of the default cpanel services remotely.
     
  3. Snarf

    Snarf Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2002
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hey thanks for the help :)

    It had to do with my host file and a little named.conf bind wasn't running correctly. :)~
     
Loading...

Share This Page