The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel Not Displaying Properly

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by wswd, Sep 28, 2012.

  1. wswd

    wswd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Well here's a new one for me. Have been in business forever and have yet to ever come across this.

    I have a client complaining that she is unable to view cPanel properly. The display is completely messed up on her computer. I've tried it on 3 different computers and everything is fine. The problem is almost definitely on her computer, but does anybody have a clue on what the problem might be? She has tried IE, Firefox, Chrome, and Opera and it's showing up the same in every browser. Cache was cleared, etc.

    Help please!! :)

    Her screenshot:

    Untitled.png


    My screenshot:

    disco.jpg
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Does she have any anti-virus or firewall on the computer? It might be blocking the images.
     
  3. wswd

    wswd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That's a good question. I'll ask her. I didn't thnk the firewall or such would be allowing the page but not the images, but you never know.
     
  4. wswd

    wswd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Well here is another wrench in the system.

    She is a reseller and can access the cPanels of resold accounts just fine. Very odd. She does have nod32. Waiting to hear back from her with that disabled.
     
  5. wswd

    wswd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Okay, we have still not been able to resolve this. Now we have another interesting morsel to add to this.

    Some of our techs. encountered the same problem with this particular account. Everything seems to work fine if you log in to the account through WHM, but if you log in to the client's account via cPanel (not WHM), you get the problem.

    How bizarre! Any ideas?
     
  6. Astral God

    Astral God Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    At the very first screenshot, just at the right of address bar, you can see that some files are not loaded. It must be CSS/images.

    Check the source code trough the browser, maybe some files are not loading from the proper folder...
     
  7. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If this is still happening, please submit a ticket to use using WHM > Support Center > Contact cPanel or using the link in my signature. Please ensure to provide the server login details (root SSH and root WHM) along with the cPanel account login details and to indicate clearly that the cPanel login used by the client is showing the issue.
     
  8. wswd

    wswd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks Tristan,

    Unfortunately, since my cPanel license on that server is through one of the external license resellers, apparently they get charged for any support request I make, and pass that cost on to me. It would cost me more to submit the ticket than I make off the client. *sigh*

    I've gone through their support channels, but they have been completely useless as far as fixing the problem. Probably going to have to submit the ticket anyway, and the heck with it.
     
Loading...

Share This Page