The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel not loading

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Jd252, Nov 4, 2011.

  1. Jd252

    Jd252 Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Recently I have noticed that anything related to cPanel including the WHM and Webmail doesn't seem to load by http or by https. Everything else on the site loads just fine I have checked our servers SSH configuration and nothing seems to be modified. Anyone have any suggestions on what could be causing this issue?
     
  2. morissette

    morissette Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Check /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log for errors related to the cpanel service. This should point you in the right direction. Also

    /scripts/upcp --force

    should fix most issues but isn't the proper way of diagnosing and fixing a problem.
     
  3. Jd252

    Jd252 Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Edit: After further analysis cPanel and webmail now work however whm is currently linked to our old server 'server1' while the others are linked to 'server2'. Any ideas on how to fix this?
     
    #3 Jd252, Nov 4, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2011
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you define how WHM is linked to the old server? Did you switch the IP from the old machine to the new one or do something of that nature? If you migrated to a new server, you'd have to ensure to properly set the hostname to the correct IP for that server. Otherwise, if cPanel and webmail are working, it might simply be a caching issue for WHM.
     
Loading...

Share This Page