The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel Not Recodring Bandwidth

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mcyates, Dec 26, 2006.

  1. mcyates

    mcyates Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I look at my awstats and it tells me i'm using 200-400 megs everyday which i think is correct as my site is pretty busy. But cpanel has been stuck on 3 meg all week, for the bandwidth i'm used.

    How can this be and what can i check to make sure it is recording the bandwidth correctly.

    Thank You
     
  2. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Either stats or system logger is not running or the server may be so busy that it can not
    process log files.

    I recommend you report that to the host provider.
     
  3. mcyates

    mcyates Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ok thank you
     
  4. mcyates

    mcyates Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Well it was 3meg yesterday and its went up to 4.93 meg today.

    So there is something wrong, its updating but not correctly. Are there any tests I can carry out in shell to fix this.

    AWSTATS for today show a usage of December is 11GIG.

    Thanks in advance.

    I know my cron wasnt saving before and i had to change the permissions of the folders.
     
  5. mcyates

    mcyates Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Just noticed something else, as you can see from the picture. Only the pop3.rrd file is being updated and the http, imap,, smtp and ftp have not been updated since 24th December.

    Why is this happening?
     

    Attached Files:

  6. mcyates

    mcyates Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ive fixed it now. I found something in the WHM forum.

    http://forums.cpanel.net/showpost.php?p=280371&postcount=8

    Which helped me fix it, my httpd.conf log didn't have any byteslog lines on it. So i added a new a account via the WHM and then removed it. This in turn added the missing lines to the httpd.conf log and now my bandwidth is recording again,

    Thanks

    Michael
    www.myfootballforum.com
     
Loading...

Share This Page