Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cpanel not showing but whm is ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cobrapro, Nov 15, 2003.

  1. cobrapro

    cobrapro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    uk
    Hi
    I was wondering if someone has had this problem or knows what it is I need to do, I have a server and I can get into the whm the domains are also showing on the net but none of the cpanels are working for the domains ie http://cobrapromotions.com/cpanel this is one it is showing not found it is also not doing it with the ip ie ipaddress:2082 but the same ip address:2087 is working for whm I have looked everywere and even done a lite reboot but nothing.
    hope someone can help point me in the right direction.
    Thank You in advance.
    Gareth
     
  2. inogenius

    inogenius Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I'm having the same problem, however it's WHM that's not working, but cPanel is. Once I restart WHM/CPanel everything is fine for a bit. I'm still trying to figure out what the problem is, if I can find out what it is, and how to fix it, I'll be sure to post here.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. blaze64

    blaze64 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    There is a post about 1 posts under yours at this time for this same thing.... I would link to it but it is right in front of yoru face, if you would look. :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. inogenius

    inogenius Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I'm not using those versions though.

    WHM 8.5.4 cPanel 8.5.4-R7

    Mine also comes back up just by restarting cPanel/WHM. I had a theory that it crashed everytime someone logged into FTP, but I just proved myself wrong. Still looking into a few other things though, but it's not a top priority.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cobrapro

    cobrapro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    uk
    I think that post is for me I am running R69 but how was I suppose to know "cpanel gone sour" is the same thing?
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice