The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel not suspending bandwidth exceeders

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by luis, Nov 26, 2004.

  1. luis

    luis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2001
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have this account that exeeded its bandwidth limit and it didn't get suspended.

    I have the option "Disable Suspending accounts that exceed their bandwidth limit (will clear all suspensions is disabled)" unchecked on WHM.

    More info: this account has a subdomain... well, this subdomain is generating all the traffic and the main domain very little traffic. (maybe this helps to resolve the issue)
     
  2. luis

    luis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2001
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    no one? anyone? a clue?
     
  3. Blue|Fusion

    Blue|Fusion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    All of the account suspending is screwed up in cPanel. It locks the cPanel password, but not the actual website.
     
  4. ret

    ret Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I'm having this problem as well using 9.9.8-S14 on a FreeBSD box. Has a ticket been open on this issue. I have read through all the related posts and don't see any fixes for this issue.
     
  5. Blue|Fusion

    Blue|Fusion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    run /scripts/updatenow and see then bandwidth exceeders should get suspended correctly.
     
  6. ret

    ret Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks for the reply. I updated my scripts hoping it would resolve the issue. However our problem client's subdomain has exceeded his bandwidth already this month (2 days) by 5gb. I just suspended him manualy, however would have perfered the apache "bandwidth exceeded message". It does not look like cpanel is accounting for subdomains when making supendeds.

    View Bandwidth Usage correctly accounts for the total so I'm guessing cpanel is looking else where or just not accounting for subdomains.

    Thanks for any help it resolving this issue.


    WHM 9.9.8 cPanel 9.9.8-S14
    FreeBSD 4.10-RELEASE-p2 i386 - WHM X v3.1.0
     
  7. ret

    ret Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I seem to still be having this issue. Did updating the scripts work for anyone else?
     
  8. ret

    ret Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Is this working for anyone?
     
  9. Patiek

    Patiek Active Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I had someone use 150% of their bandwidth. I had to suspend them myself since cpanel didn't want to on its own.

    I do not have "Disable Suspending accounts that exceed their bandwidth limit (will clear all suspensions is disabled)" check either.

    This must be recent, as I have not had this problem before and this particular account has been suspended / unsuspended numerous times on my server before.
     
  10. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,469
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    WHM 9.9.8 cPanel 9.9.8-C174

    Works for us. We had one go over the last week of last month. Account was suspended properly.
     
  11. DanMerc

    DanMerc Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Same

    WHM 10.0.0 cPanel 10.0.0-R7
    RedHat 9 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0

    We have the same issue, doesn't automatically suspended bandwidth exceeders even though 'Disable Suspending accounts that exceed their bandwidth limit' unchecked. I also have only experienced this problem recently. We've had accounts use over 200% of bandwidth without suspending them!
     
  12. rachweb

    rachweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    amsterdam
    I have this problem too. Cpanel doesn´t suspending bandwidth exceeders
     
  13. ret

    ret Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    WHM 10.1.0 cPanel 10.2.0-S83 : Freebsd

    Subdomains are still not being suspended for exceeding bandwidth. Is there a work around by any means or another way to handle bandwidth usage as the cpanel way does not have my trust.
     
Loading...

Share This Page