Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cPanel not working after installation

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by lookeasy, Oct 26, 2012.

  1. lookeasy

    lookeasy Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Installed clean CentOS 6.3 with minimal configuration then install cPanel, installation has been finished without any errors but once I type https://$IP:2087, no page can be displayed.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,170
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. anupkumar

    anupkumar Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Try using without https and port 2086. Also, check if there is any firewall. If still not working then try stopping iptables.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Try using without https and port 2086. Also, check if there is any firewall. If still not working then try stopping iptables.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. pschlacter01

    pschlacter01 Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Same problem here! please help!
     
  5. concerto49

    concerto49 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    As said, it's either iptables having blocked it or that SSL hasn't been installed. If this isn't the case please describe your problem further?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. lorio

    lorio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is CentOS installed from the ISO or from an image prepared by someone else?

    Did you check if iptables are blocking your access?

    Try on the shell
    iptables -L
    iptables -F

    and try again.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. jakesully

    jakesully Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    if you get a error page saying it cannot load the page then that might be due to you being behind a stricted firewall to access WHM and cpanel as normal just use sub domains method which is WHM=whm.domain.com cPanel=cpanel.domain.com replace domain.com with your domain if you now got any domain already pointing to your server if not then make sure install did not have any errors durring setup.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice