The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED cPanel on GCE & BIND DNS Not creating entries?

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by caraveo, Nov 29, 2016.

  1. caraveo

    caraveo Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi guys,

    Been working on installing Cpanel on GCE everything is going great so far got the ports forwarded, can create accounts, but when I try to create a domain or subdomain i don't think the proper DNS routing or something is being created. Perhaps this is something way more complicated then I am missing. The accounts get created, i don't get any errrors, but none of the sub-domains or domains work. I've waited plenty of hours for domain propagation. I could really use some help on this. Thanks.
     
  2. caraveo

    caraveo Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I am using BIND.
    I have set up Google DNS API zone, and have the domain pointing to the server.

    I tried testing the DNS on the domain externally and it said something about missing MX records.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,167
    Likes Received:
    1,295
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. caraveo

    caraveo Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Yes, I have configures the ports.
    When I go to InfoDNS.com everything seems ok except for:
    MX [​IMG] MX Records Oh well, I did not detect any MX records so you probably don't have any and if you know you should have then they may be missing at your nameservers!
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,167
    Likes Received:
    1,295
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page