The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cpanel-p taking up 100% CPU

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by mm1250, Apr 16, 2008.

  1. mm1250

    mm1250 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hello,

    I am in Top and cpanel-p process is taking up 100% CPU. I have even terminated the process but it keeps coming back. How can I fix it? it has brought my server to a crawl.
     
  2. nyjimbo

    nyjimbo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New York
    Never heard of a process called "cpanel-p" can you locate it and see where its being stored or who owns it ? Are you sure its not cpanel-phpmyadmin or cpanel-phppgadmin ?
     
    #2 nyjimbo, Apr 16, 2008
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2008
  3. mm1250

    mm1250 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Actually, when looking in the WHM process list it showed the whole path which was cpanel-phpmyadmin and was running an import. Someone on the server must have imported a very large database I guess.
     
Loading...

Share This Page