The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel pages

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by carlosfusion, Apr 25, 2006.

  1. carlosfusion

    carlosfusion Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello i try to edit the page
    Code:
    There is no website configured at this address.
    
    
    
    You are seeing this page because there is nothing configured for the site you have requested. If you think you are seeing this page in error, please contact the site administrator or datacenter responsible for this site.
    
    Because if some ppl try to open the server ip show it, and same with nameservers ips. Any way how i can edit this page. :eek:
     
  2. nettigritty

    nettigritty Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2004
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    create a (dummy) website with those IPs and place content in its public_html
     
  3. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Earth
    Do you want ppl to see your website if they surf using your server IP ? OR
    you want to change the default page that is coming up right now.
     
  4. carlosfusion

    carlosfusion Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Reply

    Any options if us can tech me the two excellent, because im so newbie the last week i never see a ssh command now im able to configure cpanel, i rent a dedicated server for tech me, then if us can tech me any way or the two is excellent for me, because i dont know nothing and i want start a hosting company in one month or two.
     
  5. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Earth
    As you are very new to all these things, it will be very difficult for people here on forums to explain you everything.
    Refer the documentation of WHM and Cpanel :-
    http://www.cpanel.net/docs/whm/
    http://www.cpanel.net/docs/cpanel/

    If you have any queries, first try to search on forums or in google and even if you have any doubt's you can ask here and people will try to help you as much as possible.
     
  6. nettigritty

    nettigritty Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2004
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    if you have never managed something like this before, it may be a good idea to start as a reseller and have someone else manage this for you or find a host that will provide you a fully managed server where you only allocate accounts and worry about sales / basc support
     
  7. carlosfusion

    carlosfusion Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Nooo

    Look im newbie but iam programmer, i can undestand fast, on my server i can update, install aditional modules, zend, ioncube, radio server, firewall all on one week really i can undestand very fast, im was reseller about one year, now i need the next step is manage the server.

    Please help me with it, how i can edit the page? just say me where is it plz
     
  8. nettigritty

    nettigritty Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2004
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    Then simply create a new account from whm with that IP selected. cpanel shows that page when no site points to that IP address.
     
  9. carlosfusion

    carlosfusion Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hum

    Not really i have the one site on the ip and dont show the site if u type the ip only with the domainname, also example for the ns's example if u type http://ns1.domain.com show the page.
     
  10. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Earth
    /usr/local/cpanel/htdocs/index.html << Is that what you want?
     
  11. carlosfusion

    carlosfusion Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    lol

    lol :| thank you so muchhhhhhhhhhhhhh, yes is the page :D really thank you. :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page