The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel passwords dont work

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by aykfounder, Feb 7, 2005.

  1. aykfounder

    aykfounder Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2004
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I am having a strange problem. I am not sure why it started to happen. What happens is this:

    I create an account via whm for a client, with reseller privaleges. The account is made fine. The only thing is that it will not accept cpanel login information that i input for account creation. It will let me log into whm panel for that reseller though. I know that both cpanel and whm use the same logins. When I create an account through the reseller's whm panel, it won't let you login to that cpanel either. I am not sure why this is happening.

    Can anyone point me in the right direction?

    Thanks
     
  2. aykfounder

    aykfounder Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2004
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Anyone know anything about this?
     
  3. adamcool

    adamcool Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am having the same problems also.

    I am unsure if it is only accounts that are owned by a reseller, it could very well be.

    But i am able to login to the clients account fine.

    He has tried numerous computers with the same problem, yet i can still get in fine.

    any help would be apreciated.
     
  4. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive!

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Norfolk, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Tyoma-

    Just catch me online and I can help you with this.

    Jon
     
  5. freakysid

    freakysid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2002
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Brilliant! I just got this problem. I guess I am going to have to wait around online to catch Jon. How about posting the solution on the forums :(
     
  6. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive!

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Norfolk, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Well, here I am!

    Tyoma is a client of ours, but this was a problem that was spurious in nature and didn't have a specific fix, other than modifying the password for teh affected account after creation.
     
Loading...

Share This Page