The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel PHP Not working

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by nuclear, Feb 24, 2004.

  1. nuclear

    nuclear Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2002
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    WHM 8.8.0 cPanel 8.8.0-R123
    FreeBSD 4.9-STABLE - WHM X v2.1.2

    It seems php isn't working in WHM/Cpanel. Works fine through apache regularly...but accessing any php files in whm/cpanel prodice a blank page.

    So far can't find any errors in logs. Any advice would be appreciated
     
  2. bmcpanel

    bmcpanel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2002
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    This has happened to me before also. 'Can't remember what fixed it.
     
  3. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    php inside cpanel is limited functionality. Try pasting some code here.
     
  4. nuclear

    nuclear Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2002
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Re: cPanel PHP Not working


    <?php
    print "This is a test\n";
    print "<cpanel Serverinfo="os()">\n";

    ?>


    Even that spits out a blank page..absolutely *nothing* in the source of the page.

    I'm not making my own skins or anything; I'm attempting to use skins that I've used on plenty of other servers.
     
  5. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Re: Re: Re: cPanel PHP Not working

    PHP:
    <?php
    print "This is a test\n";
    print 
    '<cpanel Serverinfo="os()">';

    ?>
    works for me

    output

    PHP:
    This is a test Linux 
     
Loading...

Share This Page