Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cPanel Plugin -- onclick: and featuremanager:1 not working?

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by gruvin, Dec 3, 2009.

  1. gruvin

    gruvin Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi. Hoping someone can help as I'm tearing my hair out.

    I've just followed cPanel plug-in documentation and used the plug-in creator to make a new icon in the mail section of my cPanel.(I am subsequently editing the .cpanelplugin file directly.)

    Problem 1
    No matter what I try to put in the onclick: line, no such onClick="<Script>" ends up in the <a> tag of the otherwise fully working new plug-in icon in cPanel.

    I got around the problem by setting the url: field to
    Code:
    url:javascript:<JavaScript_Here>
    But this isn't entirely satisfactory.

    For what it's worth, I also had a problem with a comma in the url: field apparently ending the field data parsing. I tried using a back-slash to escape the commas (didn't work) and ended up using %2C instead. Ex. window.open('url'%2C 'winname');, instead of window.open('url', 'winname');. *shrug*

    Problem 2
    Additionally, despite having...
    Code:
    featuremanager:1
    ...in the plug-in file, my plug-in is NOT appearing in the feature manager.

    Note that the plug-in DOES appear in cPanel as expected and does work in terms of the URL part, only. Perplexing :/

    - - -

    Perhaps I'm referencing outdated documentation and/or using the wrong syntax or field names or something?

    Thanks for any assistance.

    Gruvin.
     
  2. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,544
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    268
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    For the most current information please use the following documentation resource as a guide for proper installation:
    cPanel Plugins Installation Instructions
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #2 cPanelDon, Dec 3, 2009
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2009
  3. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,544
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    268
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Where is the file located that is being accessed by the URL; is it located on a remote system or is it located locally in the theme directory (e.g., for "x3")?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice