The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel Port

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by nick1, May 30, 2008.

  1. nick1

    nick1 Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    Does anyone knows how to change cPanel port from 2082/2083 to something else?

    Thank you
     
  2. viraj

    viraj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    This can be done by editing the /var/cpanel/cpanel.config & replacing the port within it..

    After manually editing any configuration settings in this file,
    please run to fully update your server's configuration :
     
  3. nick1

    nick1 Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    the problem is I'm unable to find cpanel ports at cpanel.config. However, WHM ports were there.
     
  4. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    This feature is not supported and may not work in the future.
     
Loading...

Share This Page