The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CPanel Pro... all of a sudden

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by phinsup, Feb 19, 2004.

  1. phinsup

    phinsup Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2003
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    So, anyone else take the last "Release" and notice that you are on Cpanel Pro?

    Wasn't really planning on doing the Cpanel Pro, plus they had all the hoops to jump through to get a license. Seems odd they went to all that trouble to give out new licenses and just made it an unmentioned upgrade.

    I hope it still works with whoiscart!
     
  2. Mani

    Mani Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    well then let me tell you the funny thing

    it wont let you downgrade to the stable now
     
  3. AlexF

    AlexF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2003
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I thought this was discussed on another thread stating that it can be downgradeable to reg. cPanel? I'm confused now. Can someone please confirm this?
     
  4. Mani

    Mani Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    well go ahead try it
     
  5. AlexF

    AlexF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2003
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  6. Mani

    Mani Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    you will not be able to downgrade from WHM even if you set the upgrading to stable.

    not only this if you do the upgrad with the shell it will upgrad you to the pro.
     
Loading...

Share This Page