Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cPanel Pro License

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by alanpollenz, Nov 27, 2006.

  1. alanpollenz

    alanpollenz Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2003
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Outside the event horizon
    When I try to install Pro and clamavconnector from WHM (Main >> cPanel >> Addon Modules) on my dedicated server, I get the following for Pro:
    Sorry, you must get a license for cPanel Pro at http://pro.cpanel.net before using this installer.​
    and the following for Clam:
    Sorry, you must get a license for cPanel Pro before installing it.​
    So, I go to http://pro3.cpanel.net/activate/ and enter the main IP address for my dedicated server (I host multiple accounts on this server). Still, I cannot install Pro or Clam.

    What else do I need to do?

    Thanks.

    Alan
     
  2. mgorovoy

    mgorovoy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    NYC
    It appears that cPanel Pro activation is not working. Could someone from cPanel staff take a look into this?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,470
    Likes Received:
    420
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I just entered an IP for a new server and although the confirmation message seemed to look like nothing happened, I then went to Addon Modules under cPanel section in WHM and clicked the box for Pro. Top of list. And it installed fine.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. climax007

    climax007 Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Yes i can confirm the activation is still not working.:(

    Cheers,
    Climax
     
  5. mgorovoy

    mgorovoy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    NYC
    I posted cPanel support ticket request last night, and they fixed it for me this afternoon.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. alanpollenz

    alanpollenz Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2003
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Outside the event horizon
    Yes, mine is fixed as well after posting a support ticket yesterday am.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice