The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel Problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by muffinsincream, Oct 11, 2007.

  1. muffinsincream

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I just switched from a Shared Hosting plan to a dedicated server. I ordered cPanel with the server to make management easier. I made a user account for one of the domains that I want to host. I uploaded the files to the public_html folder for that user. I try to access the site and I see this message "Great Success! Apache is working on your cPanel® and WHM™ Server". Why is it not showing the website?
     
  2. internetfab

    internetfab Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2003
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Gothenburg, Sweden
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Check you httpd.conf file and make sure there's an entry for your site there - if not, try and recreate the account.
     
  3. muffinsincream

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    There is an entry for it. And recreating the account did not help.
     
  4. muffinsincream

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Here is the part of my config file that has the virtual hosts. :

    # SSL library. The seed data should be of good random quality.
    # WARNING! On some platforms /dev/random blocks if not enough entropy
    # is available. This means you then cannot use the /dev/random device
    # because it would lead to very long connection times (as long as
    # it requires to make more entropy available). But usually those
    # platforms additionally provide a /dev/urandom device which doesn't
    # block. So, if available, use this one instead. Read the mod_ssl User
    # Manual for more details.
    SSLRandomSeed startup builtin
    SSLRandomSeed connect builtin
    #SSLRandomSeed startup file:/dev/random 512
    #SSLRandomSeed startup file:/dev/urandom 512
    #SSLRandomSeed connect file:/dev/random 512
    #SSLRandomSeed connect file:/dev/urandom 512

    # Logging:
    # The home of the dedicated SSL protocol logfile. Errors are
    # additionally duplicated in the general error log file. Put
    # this somewhere where it cannot be used for symlink attacks on
    # a real server (i.e. somewhere where only root can write).
    # Log levels are (ascending order: higher ones include lower ones):
    # none, error, warn, info, trace, debug.
    SSLLog /usr/local/apache/logs/ssl_engine_log
    SSLLogLevel info

    </IfModule>

    <IfDefine SSL>

    ##
    ## SSL Virtual Host Context
    ##


    </IfDefine>


    NameVirtualHost 209.67.209.42:

    <VirtualHost 209.67.209.42>
    ServerName Layerednow121.layeredtech.com
    DocumentRoot /usr/local/apache/htdocs
    </VirtualHost>


    <Location /whm-server-status>
    SetHandler server-status
    Order deny,allow
    Deny from all
    Allow from 127.0.0.1
    </Location>
    ExtendedStatus On


    ErrorDocument 400 /400.shtml
    ErrorDocument 401 /401.shtml
    ErrorDocument 403 /403.shtml
    ErrorDocument 404 /404.shtml
    ErrorDocument 500 /500.shtml
    ScriptAlias /cgi-sys/ /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/
    Alias /bandwidth/ /usr/local/bandmin/htdocs/
    Alias /sys_cpanel/ /usr/local/cpanel/sys_cpanel/
    Alias /java-sys/ /usr/local/cpanel/java-sys/
    Alias /img-sys/ /usr/local/cpanel/img-sys/
    Alias /akopia/ /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/interchange/share/akopia/
    Alias /neo-images/ /usr/local/cpanel/base/neomail/neo-images/
    ScriptAliasMatch ^/cpanel/(.*) /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/redirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /cpanel /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/redirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /whm /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/whmredirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /securewhm /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/swhmredirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /webmail /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/wredirect.cgi
    ScriptAliasMatch ^/webmail/(.*) /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/wredirect.cgi
    ScriptAliasMatch ^/kpanel/(.*) /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/redirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /controlpanel /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/redirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /securecontrolpanel /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/sredirect.cgi
    Alias /mailman/archives/ /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/archives/public/
    ScriptAlias /mailman/ /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/cgi-bin/
    Alias /pipermail/ /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/archives/public/
    Alias /interchange/ /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/interchange/share/interchange/
    Alias /interchange-5/ /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/interchange/share/interchange-5/

    <VirtualHost 209.67.209.42>
    ServerAlias www.mrbubbles.info
    ServerAdmin webmaster@mrbubbles.info
    DocumentRoot /home/mrbubble/public_html
    ServerName mrbubbles.info

    User mrbubble
    Group mrbubble
    BytesLog /usr/local/apache/domlogs/mrbubbles.info-bytes_log
    CustomLog /usr/local/apache/domlogs/mrbubbles.info combined
    ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ /home/mrbubble/public_html/cgi-bin/
    </VirtualHost>


    <VirtualHost 209.67.209.42>
    ServerAlias www.cpbiology.info
    ServerAdmin webmaster@cpbiology.info
    DocumentRoot /home/cpbio/public_html
    ServerName cpbiology.info

    User cpbio
    Group cpbio
    BytesLog /usr/local/apache/domlogs/cpbiology.info-bytes_log
    CustomLog /usr/local/apache/domlogs/cpbiology.info combined
    Options -ExecCGI -Includes
    </VirtualHost>
     
  5. internetfab

    internetfab Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2003
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Gothenburg, Sweden
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Well there seems to be a few issues:

    #host Layerednow121.layeredtech.com

    Host Layerednow121.layeredtech.com not found: 3(NXDOMAIN)

    It also seems the 2 domains you mentioned are using:
    Name Server:NS1.LAYEREDTECH.COM
    Name Server:NS2.LAYEREDTECH.COM

    But it doesnt seem like the domains are set up in those nameservers. Are you sure you're supposed to you those nameservers and not your own? Are those perhaps your webhosts nameservers?

    #host mrbubbles.info NS1.LAYEREDTECH.COM
    ;; connection timed out; no servers could be reached

    Seems like the domain isnt set up in those nameservers (or is set up faulty with restricted access).

    Looking up the IP-address specified in your httpd.conf (209.67.209.42) it resolves to:
    psirab.dnscentral.com.br

    Trying to connect to port 80 on that IP-address gives me a connection refused.

    Are you using the correct IP-address?
     
  6. internetfab

    internetfab Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2003
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Gothenburg, Sweden
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    You should contact your datacenter for support in this case, seems they should be able to help you out.
     
  7. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    To add to the rest, the NameVirtualHost line in your output is incorrect. It shows:

    Code:
    NameVirtualHost 209.67.209.42:
    
    When it should be:

    Code:
    NameVirtualHost 209.67.209.42:80
    
     
Loading...

Share This Page