The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cpanel server to server transfer 251 accounts - missed addon domains

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by webtalk, Apr 19, 2012.

  1. webtalk

    webtalk Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    recently we had to shift a shared server to another.

    All of the addon domains are missing while transfer , total 256 accounts.

    now what we have if we list subdomain:

    abc.com subdomain.abc.com blank addon

    if we click on addons we land to primary domains.

    fixing 251 account is a mess.

    whats the best way to fix it.

    build

    WHM 11.32.2 (build 18)
    CENTOS 5.8 x86_64 virtuozzo on host9
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You can review the transfer logs on the destination server via:

    "WHM >> Transfers >> Review Copied Accounts"

    Could you review the log for a specific account in which addon domain names were not transferred, and then let us know if you see any specific error messages?

    Thank you.
     
  3. Xavior82

    Xavior82 Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2006
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Montreal
    Just thought I'd mention that we are also having a lot of problems lately with account transfers between servers as far as addon domains are concerned. Basically after the transfer the addon domains don't work, are not listed in the client's cPanel, and the appropriate vhost entries are not present in the httpd.conf. We are running the latest cPanel version, might be a bug. I suggest you do more testing on server to server transfers of accounts containing addons domains.
     
  4. Mike N

    Mike N Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

    Can you elaborate on this a bit more? Have you determined if it is an isolated bug, or is it confirmed?

    We're in the process of preparing to transfer 200+ accounts from one cPanel server (11.30 on FreeBSD) to another (11.32 on CentOS), and your message threw up a red flag for me since a lot of our clients have add-on domains.

    Thanks!
     
  5. H2Hosting.com

    H2Hosting.com Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2001
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Confirm/ Its a big problem/ WHM 11.32.3 (build 23)
    /var/cpanel/users/USER files are the same but /var/cpanel/userdata/USER has just some of entries.
    Spent two hours and still cannot understand what is wrong. Tested on two accounts.
     
  6. CitizenK

    CitizenK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    On The Road
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    If anyones seen any errors in the processing of addon domains I encourage them to post them here as cPanelMichael recommends. If you are currently having problems with this I recommend that you open a ticket with cPanel suport and have them help.

    Please make sure to post your ticket number here, and a link to this thread in your ticket.

    Thanks,
     
Loading...

Share This Page