Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED cPanel Setup Not Completed

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by toffe, Oct 3, 2017.

  1. toffe

    toffe Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is it possible to skip the Initial Setup Assistant, as it is shown when I´m logging in to WHM? The server is already setup, and Cpanel is working.

    The setup shows up when logging in at xxxxx.com:2087
    The setup doesn´t show up when going to xxxxx.com:2087/cpsess12345/xxxx

    I´m using OVH-hosting
     
  2. HostingH

    HostingH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    We can skip few steps but can not skip all, basic configuration as its required for server or domains.
    Are you getting blank page after root login? (xxxxx.com:2087/cpsess12345/xxxx)

    If possible try to check cpanel logs too.

    Thanks,
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Check to ensure the following file exists on the affected system:

    Code:
    /etc/.whostmgrft
    Thank you.
     
  4. toffe

    toffe Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Does clearing your browser cache help solve the issue?

    You will need to access the server via SSH as root.

    Thank you.
     
  6. toffe

    toffe Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    -bash. /etc/.whostmgrft: No such file or directory
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Assuming you are logged in as root, you can create this file with the following command to avoid seeing the initial setup wizard (assuming you completed it already):

    Code:
    touch /etc/.whostmgrft
    Thank you.
     
    toffe likes this.
  8. toffe

    toffe Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

    Thanks, this did the trick!
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page