The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel Setup!?!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Robjames, May 28, 2003.

  1. Robjames

    Robjames Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Reading UK
    i am very new at the cPanel thing and i have recently purchased a server with cPanel on it, when i log on i have to setup the server :/ i have a clue what to change and what not too, if anyone can help me please please email or post here i will be checking the thread every 20 mins max as i need the setup and going today :/

    thank you

    Rob James

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. SoftmegUK

    SoftmegUK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    UK
    Hey I can help you set it up if you so wish.

    Check your PM :)

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. BuBa

    BuBa Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2002
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Have the same problem :confused: .. when someone can help me.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. Hoster2k

    Hoster2k Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2002
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    UK
    So, you bought a product you know nothing about, have obviously not researched at all or demo'd, and want everyone else to tell you how to admin your server??

    Simple rule of thumb. Do touch what you know nothing about. Then you can't break it.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. Robjames

    Robjames Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Reading UK
    no.... i have used cpanel b4 but wasnt sure on some server settings, i have had help now and everything is running fine.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page