The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cpanel shows sql database size 0

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by LAZer, Mar 27, 2010.

  1. LAZer

    LAZer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    at net :D
    hi i have recently installed cpanel . it shows mysql database size "0" , i havent changed any permission . everything is like yesterday .

    in /var/lib/mysql the permissions are 700 AND owner/group is mysql:mysql

    sites are working fine with databases.only cpanel shows wrong db size .
    What should i do ?
     
    #1 LAZer, Mar 27, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2010
  2. m4rc3

    m4rc3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Could be a quota issue.

    Check if the partition with mysql's datadir has usrquota enabled and run /scripts/fixquotas
     
  3. LAZer

    LAZer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    at net :D
    tnx it fixed it self ! after 1 day automatically :D
    & yes quota was enable .
     
  4. m4rc3

    m4rc3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    haha great!

    It was probably cpanel's daily update.
     
  5. linux7802

    linux7802 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page