The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CPANEL Skins, Avoid CPSkins.com: See details

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by tpphost, Aug 3, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tpphost

tpphost Member

Had an absolutely horrible experience with CPSkins.com that I wanted to share with everyone here, so you are aware of the ongoing issues this company is now having.

I have been offering hosting services to my clients for about 7 years now, and recently been working with CPANEL and WHM 11 for first time on our new servers. I was looking for some nice CPANEL and WHM skins and ran across CPSkins.com. The concept was real simple: I dont have the time to learn to reskin CPANEL for my own company branding, so I would just buy an attractive skin, swap out logos and maybe few small things, and be on my way. Time is of the issue here, as I wanted to get this done ASAP as I migrate some client websites over to this new server.

CPSkins.com site is well put together, impressive skin screenshots, and overall I felt pretty confident when I spent $80 for the CPANEL 7 WHM "Radiance" skin. What followed was extremely frustrating and lack of professionalism with the owner of that site William Wilson.

The short is that the "Radiance CPANEL & WHM Skin Set" for $80 was EXTREMELY BUGGY. Some pages the graphics were misaligned, other pages tons of javascript errors, some links did not even work...it was very disappointing. The more I looked around, the more bugs I found to the point where it was completely unuseable.

Being that I work for a web development company and understand how easily there can be bugs with skins / simple programming errors, etc....I was really cool about it and reported these issues to William via the cpskins.com trouble ticket system.