The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel Slowness driving me insane

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SWR, Mar 4, 2003.

  1. SWR

    SWR Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2002
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    We have one server that cPanel is painfully slow.

    We have tried everything for six weeks. Everything that could be found on this forum.

    We have contacted cPanel support and our provider.

    No one has an answer.

    Can anyone give a glimmer of hope before we lose more clients from this box? :(
     
  2. MichaelShanks

    MichaelShanks Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2001
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    have you verified your /etc/resolv.conf file has corect IPs in it? this can cause problems logging into WHM, cpanel and mail
     
  3. SWR

    SWR Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2002
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    Yes. They are verified correct.

    No problems with email or WHM.

    Jus cPanel.
     
  4. LS_Drew

    LS_Drew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2003
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Got the same problem, but only on certain accounts. It's really odd.
     
  5. SWR

    SWR Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2002
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    Seems to be every account on this one server. All our servers are the same specs and set up the same way. This is just baffling. :(
     
  6. Marty

    Marty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2001
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Has anybody checked the NIC card. If mail and FTP are fine, it doesn't sound like it would be the problem, but it is worth a shot.
     
  7. hostbet

    hostbet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    nameserver 127.0.0.1
    Is that the correct setting?
     
  8. kcdworks

    kcdworks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    /etc/resolv.conf should look like this:


    domain yourdomain.com
    search yourdomain.com
    nameserver 127.0.0.1
    nameserver x.x.x.x
    nameserver y.y.y.y

    where x.x.x.x is the IP of a working nameserver and y.y.y.y is the IP of a *different* working nameserver.
     
  9. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Looks like we have some differences of opinion. ;)

    It was my understanding (if just using one Server) that resolv.conf can be blank or just have the one entry for: nameserver 127.0.0.1 -- which works just fine on my Server BTW.
     
Loading...

Share This Page