The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

<cpanel> tag doesnt work.

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by Augusto Will, Sep 9, 2011.

  1. Augusto Will

    Augusto Will Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,
    when I use cpanel tag on my php pages, is sended to the browser and nothing happens in the server side. I like to know why.
    Like <cpanel Mysql="adddb(dbname)"> this appear in the browser and no one database is created.
    With <?cp tag occurs the same thing.
    Why?
    Thank you.
     
  2. MattDees

    MattDees cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Where are you storing the page?

    The only directory path that allows tag parsing is /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/
     
  3. Augusto Will

    Augusto Will Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm a Reseller, in this case, I have access to this directory or only the administrator can do?
     
  4. MattDees

    MattDees cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Only root really has the ability to work with that path.
     
  5. Augusto Will

    Augusto Will Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ah, ok!
    Thank you for the answer.
     

Share This Page