The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel takes too long to load

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by AbeFroman, Mar 26, 2002.

  1. AbeFroman

    AbeFroman BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    usually pages load in under 10 seconds. However, it takes about 5min. per page for the cp panel to load. Is it a case of over design, the or something else? Anyone else have this problem?
     
  2. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What's the load average on your machine there, currently....
    Also, did your nameservers get replaced (/etc/resolv.conf) ?
     
  3. AbeFroman

    AbeFroman BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Averages

    hello,

    Average server load is .10 (1 CPU).

    Name servers are not new.
     
  4. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    R U sure?
    cat /etc/resolv.conf ?


    That load average is about as calm as you will get...
     
  5. AbeFroman

    AbeFroman BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yep am sure

    i checked resolv.conf its correct
     
  6. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Abe- still having this problem?

    If so, does the base hostname of your machine resolve? If your machine hostname is &server.webhost.net&, that should be resolvable to the outside world. This might also be causing it.,... you've tried a completely restart of cpanel services, right?

    /etc/rc.d/init.d/cpanel3 restart

    Is there something else going on being reported by /var/log/messages that is taking up CPU time?
     
Loading...

Share This Page