Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

CPanel Universal DNSonly

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by JapAniManga.ch, Mar 25, 2004.

  1. JapAniManga.ch

    JapAniManga.ch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2001
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Hello,

    does anybody know if I need a CPanel-Licence for it ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. hotice007

    hotice007 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2002
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I installed it and it said invalid license key. So, yes you do need one.
     
  3. JapAniManga.ch

    JapAniManga.ch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2001
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Great :rolleyes:

    Will ask CPanel if they plan to offer a reduced CPanel-Licence for it then with the DNS-only-Install I dont utilize not everything of CPanel !
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. hotice007

    hotice007 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2002
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Please do share the info once you get an answer :)
     
  5. JapAniManga.ch

    JapAniManga.ch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2001
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Ticket has been made

    Ticket has been made -) Ticket ID 46752
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Juanra

    Juanra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2001
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    Spain
    Works for me without a license (that was the whole point of it actually).
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. hotice007

    hotice007 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2002
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I must be doing something wrong then... can someone explain to me how to get DNS only version working?

    I installed it using "cpanel-universal-dnsonly-install.sea" from a clean Linux box. Then going to WHM, it said invalid license key...
     
  8. JapAniManga.ch

    JapAniManga.ch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2001
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    Location:
    Switzerland
    cpanel support says that no licence is need for dnsony-install !
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. hotice007

    hotice007 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2002
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice