The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel update has killed Horde

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by craig1972, Sep 5, 2005.

  1. craig1972

    craig1972 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I updated my Cpanel to most recent "current" build 10.6.0. Now my Horde settings won't work, the users cannot login. Horde keeps showing message "Login failed". What is this about?
     
  2. webignition

    webignition Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1,880
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Does this only affect Horde, or are other the other two webmail apps affected?

    Can you also check if your are getting authentication errors accessing phpMyAdmin from cPanel? (you'll have to properly log into a user's cPanel to test this instead of following the link from WHM)
     
  3. craig1972

    craig1972 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks, but no it only affects Horde. I can get into phpAdmin fine from Cpanel. Would appreciate any ideas!
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    A few ideas:

    1. Repair the horde database through WHM

    2. Delete any horde files in /tmp and restart cPanel

    3. Force a cPanel update again:

    /scripts/upcp --force
     
  5. epak

    epak Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My buddy came up w/ a way to make it work...

    When you see the maintenance page, refresh. Then in the URL remove anything after "horde." It should take you into the inbox.
     
  6. Rubas

    Rubas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2003
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thank you for this hint!
    It worked ...
     
  7. nmaxfield

    nmaxfield Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Same thing happened to me. I just deleted the two horde log files in the /tmp directory and that fixed everything.
     
  8. junglecat

    junglecat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Where in WHM does one repair the horde database?
     
  9. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    WHM > SQL Services > Repair a Database > horde > Repair Database
     
  10. Karl

    Karl Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Anyone got a more permenant fix to this then the refresh and change URL workaround? This keeps happening every month on one of our servers. We've tried all the other fixes such as log file removal, repairing the dtaabase (nothing wrong with it) etc.

    Thanks,
     
  11. greetingsc

    greetingsc Active Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    A question to everyone, where you have this problem - do you have the default application on login as mail/IMP or horde. If you change this to a default choice of Horde from IMP (option, login tasks) you won't have the problem anymore most likely.

    Depending on people's responses, this would seem to be related to a known issue which has been ignored again and again, having to do with the login failed message appearing on login to horde, see bugzilla:

    http://bugzilla.cpanel.net/show_bug.cgi?id=2095

    Based on people's responses I will open another help desk ticket.

    - Michael
     
  12. dv2support

    dv2support Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2002
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    The method Rubas quoted worked here as well.
     
Loading...

Share This Page