The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel update + SMTP

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by DN-Paul, Jun 8, 2004.

  1. DN-Paul

    DN-Paul Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2003
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    The cPanel update (cPanel 9.4.0-C12) seems to have broken SMTP authentication for us :(
    When you try to send mail you get prompted for user/pass, enter them correctly but it still asks for them again.

    Anyone else having this problem or got a fix? (tried forcing a cpanel update... twice, but still no luck)
     
  2. DN-Paul

    DN-Paul Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2003
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    There's a message in the mailqueue, and when I try to force a delivery it gives the following errors:

    Code:
    LOG: MAIN PANIC
      failed to expand condition "${perl{checkusersa}{$local_part}{$received_protocol}}" for sa_localuser router: Undefined subroutine &main::checkusersa called.
    
    LOG: MAIN PANIC
      failed to expand condition "${perl{hasfilterfile}{$local_part}}" for central_user_filter router: Undefined subroutine &main::hasfilterfile called.
    
    LOG: MAIN PANIC
      failed to expand condition "${perl{checkvalias}{$domain}{$local_part}}" for has_alias_but_no_mailbox_discarded_to_prevent_loop router: Undefined subroutine &main::checkvalias called.
    
    LOG: MAIN PANIC
      failed to expand condition "${perl{checkspam}}" for lookuphost router: Undefined subroutine &main::checkspam called.
    
    LOG: MAIN PANIC
      failed to expand condition "${perl{checkspam}}" for literal router: Undefined subroutine &main::checkspam called.
    
    LOG: MAIN
      ** xxxxxx@xxxxxx <****@********> R=fail_remote_domains: unrouteable mail domain "xxxxxxxx"
    LOG: MAIN
      Frozen (delivery error message)
    
     
  3. cPanelKyle

    cPanelKyle Technicial Analyst III/Migrations Specialist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2003
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Make sure the /etc/exim.pl file exists. If it doesn't, either restore it or run /scripts/exim4 (that should restore it).
     
  4. DN-Paul

    DN-Paul Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2003
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi, the file did exist, but was empty.
    I've restored it from a backup now and all is working fine.

    Thanks :)
     
  5. irchs

    irchs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I tried running that script.... but I get errors because I'm on Fedora Core 2 D:

    Even when it tries the source RPM, I get build errors.

    Where can I restore a exim.pl from?!

    Thanks

    Jan
     
  6. irchs

    irchs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    okie.... I've restored exim.pl from /usr/src/redhat/BUILD/exim-4.34/exim.pl but still getting this error in /var/log/exim_paniclog:


    2004-06-08 17:45:28 1BXFGt-00067M-Tw Error in system filter: /etc/antivirus.exim does not exist
    2004-06-08 17:45:28 1BX5FF-0002wo-WE Error in system filter: /etc/antivirus.exim does not exist
    2004-06-08 17:45:28 1BXBmL-0004se-Db Error in system filter: /etc/antivirus.exim does not exist
    2004-06-08 17:45:28 1BXE71-0005nW-T4 Error in system filter: /etc/antivirus.exim does not exist
    2004-06-08 17:45:28 1BXLOD-0000JP-WB Error in system filter: /etc/antivirus.exim does not exist
    2004-06-08 17:45:28 1BXTYp-0002xo-13 Error in system filter: /etc/antivirus.exim does not exist

    Any help?!

    Jan
     
  7. irchs

    irchs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    okie.... I copied the antivirus.exim file from the same directory to the required directory... and everything seems fine :D

    groovy beans.

    Jan
     
  8. Stephan99

    Stephan99 Registered

    Joined:
    May 1, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am having the same problem, reinstalled exim, ran fine, but did not fix the problem...

    Any suggestions ?
     
Loading...

Share This Page