The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cpanel updating to php5?

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by jimmysole, Mar 25, 2004.

  1. jimmysole

    jimmysole Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is cPanel going to update to php version 5 anytime soon?
     
  2. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Not until it is truly stable. php.net states that php5
    .
     
  3. jimmysole

    jimmysole Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    but it is stable enough to mess around with
     
  4. qbert1987

    qbert1987 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    lol, i agree, feel free to install it if you want, im not realy willing to put my server at risk.
     
  5. AP

    AP Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    hehehe...they will geting there. 4.3.6 available to update in your WHM now.
     
  6. internaz

    internaz Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is it possible to update to GD2.0 or greater without having php5? WHM seems to only use GD1.8 when updating.

    If I install the latest version will it cause any conflicts?
     
  7. joshhughey

    joshhughey Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    PHP 5

    Is there any indication on how long it will take the folks at cPanel to create a release with PHP 5 -after- it's deemed stable for production use?
     
Loading...

Share This Page