The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel upgrade - problems with missing Frontpage.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by nicklas, Jul 18, 2010.

  1. nicklas

    nicklas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have installed a new VPS, but when doing a manual upgrade I am getting this error. Is it because Frontpage is not installed?

    Any idea how to fix this?

    Configuring Frontpage...initfpsuexec: using apache 1.x support
    chattr: No such file or directory while trying to stat _vti_bin/fpexe
    grep: /usr/local/frontpage/version5.0/apache-fp/_vti_bin/fpexe: No such file or directory
    x - creating lock directory
    x - extracting /usr/local/frontpage/version5.0/apache-fp/fpexe.c (text)
    x - creating lock directory
    x - extracting /usr/local/frontpage/version5.0/apache-fp/fpexe2.patch (text)
    patching file fpexe.c
    Using Frontpage with suexec
    /usr/bin/ld: cannot open output file _vti_bin/fpexe: No such file or directory
    collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
    chown: cannot access `_vti_bin': No such file or directory
    chmod: cannot access `_vti_bin/fpexe': No such file or directory
    chattr: No such file or directory while trying to stat _vti_bin/fpexe
    ...Done

    Thanks
     
  2. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Earth
    cPanel install frontpage by default. If you think it is not installed, you can install it using the easyapache i.e. either

    OR from

    You will have an option to select Frontpage.
     
  3. nicklas

    nicklas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks, is that the only way to get rid of this error message?

    I thought I had seen somewere that cPanel had decided it was no more supported (eol)
    That's why I haven't ticked it in first instance when compiling the easy apache.
     
    #3 nicklas, Jul 19, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2010
Loading...

Share This Page