Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Cpanel - username

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Rietbergen, Nov 24, 2002.

  1. Rietbergen

    Rietbergen Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    (How) can I change my username for my Cpanel?
     
  2. Rietbergen

    Rietbergen Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Changing my username

    Can my host do this for me?
     
  3. JustinK

    JustinK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2001
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    The account would have to be removed and then added again with the new username.
     
  4. Rietbergen

    Rietbergen Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Username

    The reason why I wanted to change my username is because my name is Rietbergen and my username is rietberg

    - meanwhile some one told me that the username can only be 8 positions so changing it won't ge me the missing &en&
     
  5. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Correct!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice